LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE SEVERAL MINISTRIES SINCE CONFEDERATION—Continued.

FOURTH MINISTRY.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.	
Premier and President of the Council	Hon. Sir J. J. C. Abbott, K.C.M.G	June	16, 1891
Minister of Public Works	Hon. Sir Hector L. Langevin		20, 1879 11, 1892
Minister of Customs	Hon. Mackenzie Bowell		19, 1879 25, 1892
Minister of Militia	Hon. Sir A. P. Caron. "Mackenzie Bowell.		8, 1880 25, 1892
Minister of Inland Rev-	Hon. John Carling.	Sept.	25, 1885
	Hon. John Costigan	May	23, 1882
Secretary of State	Hon. J. A. Chapleau James C. Patterson	July Jan.	29, 1882 25, 1892
Minister of Justice	Hon. Sir J. S. D. Thompson	Sept.	25, 1885
Minister of Finance Minister of Marine and Fisheries Minister of Interior and Superintendent - General of Indian Affairs.	Hon. Geo. E. Foster	May	29, 1888
	Hon. C. H. Tupper	May	31, 1888
	Hon. Edgar Dewdney		3, 1888 17, 1892
Postmaster-General	Hon. J. G. Haggart Sir A. P. Caron	Aug. Jan.	3, 1888 25, 1892
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. J. G. Haggart	Jan.	11, 1892
Without office	Hon. Frank Smith	July	29, 1882

When the above Ministry was formed the then Ministers retained their portfolios and were not reappointed; consequently the dates of their original appointments are repeated.

Sir John Abbott resigned (from ill-health) on the 5th December, 1892.